High
OpenClaw Slack before 2026.8.1 Authentication Bypass via Group DM
OpenClaw Slack versions before 2026.8.1 fail to properly enforce sender allowlists in multi-person direct messages. Disallowed participants can trigger Slack agents and access tools and data granted to those agents by bypassing configured sender policies.
Announced Group revision 1
Original source ↗CVE-2026-100575
Primary source · Revision 1
Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.
Security context
Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-100575
slack
Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product
- Affected versions
- Not stated in this record
- Fixed versions
- Not stated in this record
- Prerequisites
- Not stated in this record
Structured affected-version data
Original package identities and version rules from this source.
[
{
"vendor": "openclaw",
"product": "slack",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "2026.8.1",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "unaffected",
"version": "2026.8.1",
"versionType": "semver"
}
],
"packageURL": "pkg:npm/%40openclaw/slack",
"defaultStatus": "unaffected"
}
]- Related CVEs
- CVE-2026-100575
Source reference:
/cveMetadata/cveId
Publisher severity
high
Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics
- Event
- #12664 · Revision 1
- Added to Heist Feed
- Publisher date