Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

OpenClaw before 2026.8.1 Credential Disclosure via Provider Endpoint

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

OpenClaw (npm package 'openclaw') before 2026.8.1 could send third-party provider credentials to the wrong endpoint. In affected versions, when a third-party provider uses an OpenAI-compatible API and the resolved model metadata lacks a concrete base URL, a pinned session that continues after a model configuration hot reload retains that provider's credential while the OpenAI SDK selects its own default endpoint. A resulting request could disclose the configured third-party provider credential to an unrelated provider endpoint and fail with a misleading authentication error. Operators who observed this condition should rotate the affected credential. The issue is fixed in 2026.8.1.

Announced Group revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-100528

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-100528

OpenClaw

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "OpenClaw",
    "product": "OpenClaw",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "2026.8.1",
        "versionType": "semver"
      },
      {
        "status": "unaffected",
        "version": "2026.8.1",
        "versionType": "semver"
      }
    ],
    "packageURL": "pkg:npm/openclaw",
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-100528

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#4077 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement