Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Unrated

Payments for Hubtel < 1.0.2 - Unauthenticated Order Key Disclosure via IDOR

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

The Payments for Hubtel WordPress plugin before 1.0.2 does not verify that the requester is authorized to view an order before redirecting a public payment-callback request, allowing unauthenticated attackers to obtain the order key of an arbitrary order and view its contents.

Announced Group revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-96173

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-96173

Payments for Hubtel

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "Unknown",
    "product": "Payments for Hubtel",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "1.0.2",
        "versionType": "semver"
      }
    ],
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-96173

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

No explicit severity was provided.

Event
#5092 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement