Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

GrowthBook through 5.0.1 Information Disclosure via Public Endpoints

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

GrowthBook through 5.0.1 returns unredacted fact table definitions including raw warehouse SQL in payloads served by unauthenticated public report and experiment endpoints. Attackers with knowledge of a publicly shared report or experiment identifier can read internal data warehouse query text, schema, table names, filter values and datasource identifiers.

Announced Group revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-91198

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-91198

growthbook

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "growthbook",
    "product": "growthbook",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "versionType": "semver",
        "lessThanOrEqual": "5.0.1"
      }
    ],
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-91198

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#1655 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement