Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

OpenClaw LINE before 2026.8.1 Access Control Inheritance

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

OpenClaw LINE versions before 2026.8.1 contain an access control vulnerability where group allowlist mode silently inherits DM allowFrom values when groupAllowFrom is not explicitly configured. Attackers with group participation can trigger the agent despite configured group allowlist restrictions when DM access is broader than intended group access.

Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-100566

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-100566

line

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "openclaw",
    "product": "line",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "2026.8.1",
        "versionType": "semver"
      },
      {
        "status": "unaffected",
        "version": "2026.8.1",
        "versionType": "semver"
      }
    ],
    "packageURL": "pkg:npm/%40openclaw/line",
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-100566

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#12663 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement