Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

MaxKB: Authenticated full-read SSRF via the knowledge web-document import/sync crawler (Fork.fork requests.get, no internal-IP guard, non-blind)

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. In version 2.10.3-lts and earlier, the knowledge web-document import and synchronization crawler passes an authenticated workspace user's URL to Fork.fork, which calls requests.get with verify=False and without restricting schemes, loopback, link-local, private, or reserved addresses. The response body is converted into imported document content, allowing a low-privileged user to read cloud metadata or internal HTTP services through the MaxKB server. No fixed version is available as of this review.

Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-77522

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-77522

MaxKB

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "1Panel-dev",
    "product": "MaxKB",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "<= 2.10.3-lts"
      }
    ]
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-77522

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#1965 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement