CVE-2026-35073
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an improper neutralization of special elements used in an OS command injection vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to arbitrary command execution with root privileges.
CVE-2026-35073
Primary source · Revision 1
Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.
Security context
Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-35073
PowerProtect Data Domain
Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product
- Affected versions
- Not stated in this record
- Fixed versions
- Not stated in this record
- Prerequisites
- Not stated in this record
Structured affected-version data
Original package identities and version rules from this source.
[
{
"vendor": "Dell",
"product": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.7.0.1 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.3.1.30 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "7.13.1.70 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
}
],
"defaultStatus": "unaffected"
}
]- Related CVEs
- CVE-2026-35073
Source reference:
/cveMetadata/cveId
Publisher severity
medium
Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics
- Event
- #21997 · Revision 1
- Added to Heist Feed
- Publisher date