Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Critical

orval @orval/hono before 8.29.0 Code Injection via OpenAPI Path

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

orval versions before 8.29.0 contain a code injection vulnerability in the @orval/hono generator that fails to escape OpenAPI path values in single-quoted route literals. Attackers can craft an OpenAPI document with an apostrophe in a static path segment to inject arbitrary JavaScript code that executes when the generated TypeScript module is imported.

Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-96754

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-96754

orval

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "orval-labs",
    "product": "orval",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "8.29.0",
        "versionType": "semver"
      },
      {
        "status": "unaffected",
        "version": "8.29.0",
        "versionType": "semver"
      }
    ],
    "packageURL": "pkg:npm/orval",
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-96754

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

critical

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#3355 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement