Medium
OpenClaw before 2026.8.1 CSV Formula Injection via Attendance Export
OpenClaw versions before 2026.8.1 fail to neutralize spreadsheet formula characters in participant display names within attendance CSV exports. Attackers can inject formula-like cells that execute with spreadsheet user permissions when the export is opened in formula-enabled applications.
Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗CVE-2026-100564
Primary source · Revision 1
Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.
Security context
Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-100564
OpenClaw
Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product
- Affected versions
- Not stated in this record
- Fixed versions
- Not stated in this record
- Prerequisites
- Not stated in this record
Structured affected-version data
Original package identities and version rules from this source.
[
{
"vendor": "OpenClaw",
"product": "OpenClaw",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "2026.8.1",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "unaffected",
"version": "2026.8.1",
"versionType": "semver"
}
],
"packageURL": "pkg:npm/openclaw",
"defaultStatus": "unaffected"
}
]- Related CVEs
- CVE-2026-100564
Source reference:
/cveMetadata/cveId
Publisher severity
medium
Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics
- Event
- #4083 · Revision 1
- Added to Heist Feed
- Publisher date