Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

OpenClaw before 2026.7.1 Authentication Bypass via activation

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

OpenClaw (npm package `openclaw`) before 2026.7.1 does not enforce the documented owner-only requirement for persistent `/activation` policy changes in group channels. An authorized non-owner channel sender can change whether the agent requires mention-based activation, causing the agent to respond more broadly in the group (exposing its responses to additional group traffic) or suppressing expected activation behavior until an owner restores the intended setting. The issue is fixed in version 2026.7.1.

Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-100593

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-100593

OpenClaw

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "OpenClaw",
    "product": "OpenClaw",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "2026.7.1",
        "versionType": "semver"
      },
      {
        "status": "unaffected",
        "version": "2026.7.1",
        "versionType": "semver"
      }
    ],
    "packageURL": "pkg:npm/openclaw",
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-100593

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#4090 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement