PowerProtect Data Domain — security advisory
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Relative Path Traversal vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information tampering.
- Products
- PowerProtect Data Domain
- Affected versions
- Not specified
- Fixed versions
- Not specified
- CVEs
- CVE-2026-90727
- Confirmed fixed CVEs
- Not specified
- Updated in this feed
- 31 Oct 2026, 13:58 UTC · Revision 1
Source evidence
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Relative Path Traversal vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information tampering.
cve:CVE-2026-90727
PowerProtect Data Domain
Fixed versions: Not specified
Complete source record
{
"id": "75478f1d1d6e81e21c98d30f1e4a94cdc56c8b9dab82263e832000110f84cbbd",
"url": "https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-90727",
"method": "structured",
"payload": {
"kind": "advisory",
"title": "CVE-2026-90727",
"summary": "Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Relative Path Traversal vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information tampering.",
"evidence": "cve:CVE-2026-90727",
"products": [
{
"name": {
"value": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
"evidence": "/containers/cna/affected/0/product"
},
"prerequisites": [],
"fixed_versions": [],
"affected_versions": []
}
],
"severity": "low",
"structured": {
"id": "CVE-2026-90727",
"aliases": [
"CVE-2026-90727"
],
"metrics": [
{
"format": "CVSS",
"cvssV3_1": {
"scope": "UNCHANGED",
"version": "3.1",
"baseScore": 3.8,
"attackVector": "NETWORK",
"baseSeverity": "LOW",
"vectorString": "CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:L",
"integrityImpact": "LOW",
"userInteraction": "NONE",
"attackComplexity": "LOW",
"availabilityImpact": "LOW",
"privilegesRequired": "HIGH",
"confidentialityImpact": "NONE"
},
"scenarios": [
{
"lang": "en",
"value": "GENERAL"
}
]
}
],
"affected": [
{
"vendor": "Dell",
"product": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.9.0.0 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "7.13.1.90 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.3.1.50 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.6.1.30 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
}
],
"defaultStatus": "unaffected"
}
],
"modified": "2026-10-27T13:33:17.837Z",
"provider": "cve",
"references": [
"https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000515178/dsa-2026-416-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities"
],
"provider_metadata": {
"cna": {
"orgId": "c550e75a-17ff-4988-97f0-544cde3820fe",
"shortName": "dell",
"dateUpdated": "2026-10-27T13:33:17.837Z"
}
}
},
"related_cves": [
{
"value": "CVE-2026-90727",
"evidence": "/cveMetadata/cveId"
}
],
"security_relevant": true,
"severity_evidence": "/containers/cna/metrics"
},
"source_id": "core-cve",
"document_id": 392702,
"published_at": "2026-10-27T13:33:17.837+00:00"
}