PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center — security advisory
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain an Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command ('SQL Injection') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information disclosure.
- Products
- PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center
- Affected versions
- Not specified
- Fixed versions
- Not specified
- CVEs
- CVE-2026-90719
- Confirmed fixed CVEs
- Not specified
- Updated in this feed
- 31 Oct 2026, 22:28 UTC · Revision 1
Source evidence
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain an Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command ('SQL Injection') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information disclosure.
cve:CVE-2026-90719
PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center
Fixed versions: Not specified
Complete source record
{
"id": "2a3d8362a97dbf3f5d953550dfaad141599e8bec64abf4a52e744633eb8b1a67",
"url": "https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-90719",
"method": "structured",
"payload": {
"kind": "advisory",
"title": "CVE-2026-90719",
"summary": "Dell PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain an Improper Neutralization of Special Elements used in an SQL Command ('SQL Injection') vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Information disclosure.",
"evidence": "cve:CVE-2026-90719",
"products": [
{
"name": {
"value": "PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center",
"evidence": "/containers/cna/affected/0/product"
},
"prerequisites": [],
"fixed_versions": [],
"affected_versions": []
}
],
"severity": "low",
"structured": {
"id": "CVE-2026-90719",
"aliases": [
"CVE-2026-90719"
],
"metrics": [
{
"format": "CVSS",
"cvssV3_1": {
"scope": "UNCHANGED",
"version": "3.1",
"baseScore": 2.7,
"attackVector": "NETWORK",
"baseSeverity": "LOW",
"vectorString": "CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:N",
"integrityImpact": "NONE",
"userInteraction": "NONE",
"attackComplexity": "LOW",
"availabilityImpact": "NONE",
"privilegesRequired": "HIGH",
"confidentialityImpact": "LOW"
},
"scenarios": [
{
"lang": "en",
"value": "GENERAL"
}
]
}
],
"affected": [
{
"vendor": "Dell",
"product": "PowerProtect Data Domain Management Center",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.9.0.0 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "7.13.1.90 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.3.1.50 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.6.1.30 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
}
],
"defaultStatus": "unaffected"
}
],
"modified": "2026-10-28T08:36:16.969Z",
"provider": "cve",
"references": [
"https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000515178/dsa-2026-416-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities"
],
"provider_metadata": {
"cna": {
"orgId": "c550e75a-17ff-4988-97f0-544cde3820fe",
"shortName": "dell",
"dateUpdated": "2026-10-28T08:36:16.969Z"
}
}
},
"related_cves": [
{
"value": "CVE-2026-90719",
"evidence": "/cveMetadata/cveId"
}
],
"security_relevant": true,
"severity_evidence": "/containers/cna/metrics"
},
"source_id": "core-cve",
"document_id": 416518,
"published_at": "2026-10-28T08:36:16.969+00:00"
}