HighFix available
Red Hat Security Advisory: OpenShift Container Platform 4.16.73 packages and security update
Type: advisorySources: OSV
- Products
- ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider
- Affected versions
- Not specified
- Fixed versions
- 0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el8, 0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el9
- CVEs
- CVE-2026-39821
- Confirmed fixed CVEs
- Not specified
- Updated in this feed
- 31 Oct 2026, 09:31 UTC · Revision 1
Source evidence
Red Hat Security Advisory: OpenShift Container Platform 4.16.73 packages and security update
core-osv · Original sourcePublished 16 Oct 2026, 10:26 UTC
Red Hat Security Advisory: OpenShift Container Platform 4.16.73 packages and security update
osv:RHSA-2026:77611
ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider
Fixed versions: 0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el8
ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider
Fixed versions: 0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el9
Complete source record
{
"id": "d387a44e6b261f7d2800e990277794a2b03b3efb24c5f90de16cfab4d930425e",
"url": "https://osv.dev/vulnerability/RHSA-2026%3A77611",
"method": "structured",
"payload": {
"kind": "advisory",
"title": "Red Hat Security Advisory: OpenShift Container Platform 4.16.73 packages and security update",
"summary": "Red Hat Security Advisory: OpenShift Container Platform 4.16.73 packages and security update",
"evidence": "osv:RHSA-2026:77611",
"products": [
{
"name": {
"value": "ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider",
"evidence": "/affected/0/package/name"
},
"prerequisites": [],
"fixed_versions": [
{
"value": "0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el8",
"evidence": "/affected/0/ranges"
}
],
"affected_versions": []
},
{
"name": {
"value": "ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider",
"evidence": "/affected/1/package/name"
},
"prerequisites": [],
"fixed_versions": [
{
"value": "0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el9",
"evidence": "/affected/1/ranges"
}
],
"affected_versions": []
}
],
"severity": "high",
"structured": {
"id": "RHSA-2026:77611",
"aliases": [
"RHSA-2026:77611"
],
"metrics": [
{
"type": "CVSS_V3",
"score": "CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:N"
}
],
"affected": [
{
"ranges": [
{
"type": "ECOSYSTEM",
"events": [
{
"introduced": "0"
},
{
"fixed": "0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el8"
}
]
}
],
"package": {
"name": "ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider",
"purl": "pkg:rpm/redhat/ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider",
"ecosystem": "Red Hat:openshift:4.16::el8"
},
"database_specific": {
"source": "https://security.access.redhat.com/data/osv/RHSA-2026:77611.json"
}
},
{
"ranges": [
{
"type": "ECOSYSTEM",
"events": [
{
"introduced": "0"
},
{
"fixed": "0:4.16.0-202610062120.p2.gac983ec.assembly.stream.el9"
}
]
}
],
"package": {
"name": "ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider",
"purl": "pkg:rpm/redhat/ose-aws-ecr-image-credential-provider",
"ecosystem": "Red Hat:openshift:4.16::el9"
},
"database_specific": {
"source": "https://security.access.redhat.com/data/osv/RHSA-2026:77611.json"
}
}
],
"modified": "2026-10-20T10:16:14Z",
"provider": "osv",
"upstream": [
"CVE-2026-39821"
],
"references": [
"https://access.redhat.com/errata/RHSA-2026:77611",
"https://access.redhat.com/security/updates/classification/#important",
"https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=2480756",
"https://security.access.redhat.com/data/csaf/v2/advisories/2026/rhsa-2026_77611.json",
"https://access.redhat.com/security/cve/CVE-2026-39821",
"https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-39821",
"https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2026-39821",
"https://go.dev/cl/767220",
"https://go.dev/issue/78760",
"https://groups.google.com/g/golang-announce/c/iI-mYSI0lu8",
"https://pkg.go.dev/vuln/GO-2026-5026"
]
},
"related_cves": [
{
"value": "CVE-2026-39821",
"evidence": "/upstream"
}
],
"security_relevant": true,
"severity_evidence": "/severity/0/score"
},
"source_id": "core-osv",
"document_id": 378938,
"published_at": "2026-10-16T10:26:04+00:00"
}