Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Back to feed
Medium

PowerProtect Data Domain — security advisory

Type: advisorySources: Official CVE ListCVE: CVE-2026-90726

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Path Traversal vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Denial of service.

Products
PowerProtect Data Domain
Affected versions
Not specified
Fixed versions
Not specified
CVEs
CVE-2026-90726
Confirmed fixed CVEs
Not specified
Updated in this feed
1 Nov 2026, 17:16 UTC · Revision 1

Source evidence

CVE-2026-90726

core-cve · Original source

Published 27 Oct 2026, 13:37 UTC

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Path Traversal vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Denial of service.

cve:CVE-2026-90726

PowerProtect Data Domain

Fixed versions: Not specified

Complete source record
{
  "id": "bcf943fa155cf32f9122e10bd2d7b8105f2226d2e35c6adf31be4daf0f6c8100",
  "url": "https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-90726",
  "method": "structured",
  "payload": {
    "kind": "advisory",
    "title": "CVE-2026-90726",
    "summary": "Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.8, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Path Traversal vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Denial of service.",
    "evidence": "cve:CVE-2026-90726",
    "products": [
      {
        "name": {
          "value": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
          "evidence": "/containers/cna/affected/0/product"
        },
        "prerequisites": [],
        "fixed_versions": [],
        "affected_versions": []
      }
    ],
    "severity": "medium",
    "structured": {
      "id": "CVE-2026-90726",
      "aliases": [
        "CVE-2026-90726"
      ],
      "metrics": [
        {
          "format": "CVSS",
          "cvssV3_1": {
            "scope": "UNCHANGED",
            "version": "3.1",
            "baseScore": 6,
            "attackVector": "LOCAL",
            "baseSeverity": "MEDIUM",
            "vectorString": "CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:H",
            "integrityImpact": "HIGH",
            "userInteraction": "NONE",
            "attackComplexity": "LOW",
            "availabilityImpact": "HIGH",
            "privilegesRequired": "HIGH",
            "confidentialityImpact": "NONE"
          },
          "scenarios": [
            {
              "lang": "en",
              "value": "GENERAL"
            }
          ]
        }
      ],
      "affected": [
        {
          "vendor": "Dell",
          "product": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
          "versions": [
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "8.9.0.0 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            },
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "7.13.1.90 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            },
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "8.3.1.50 or late",
              "versionType": "semver"
            },
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "8.6.1.30 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            }
          ],
          "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
        }
      ],
      "modified": "2026-10-28T16:16:30.645Z",
      "provider": "cve",
      "references": [
        "https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000515178/dsa-2026-416-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities"
      ],
      "provider_metadata": {
        "adp": [
          {
            "title": "CISA ADP Vulnrichment",
            "metrics": [
              {
                "other": {
                  "type": "ssvc",
                  "content": {
                    "id": "CVE-2026-90726",
                    "role": "CISA Coordinator",
                    "options": [
                      {
                        "Exploitation": "none"
                      },
                      {
                        "Automatable": "no"
                      },
                      {
                        "Technical Impact": "partial"
                      }
                    ],
                    "version": "2.0.3",
                    "timestamp": "2026-10-28T14:33:52.324441Z"
                  }
                }
              }
            ],
            "providerMetadata": {
              "orgId": "134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0",
              "shortName": "CISA-ADP",
              "dateUpdated": "2026-10-28T16:16:30.645Z"
            }
          }
        ],
        "cna": {
          "orgId": "c550e75a-17ff-4988-97f0-544cde3820fe",
          "shortName": "dell",
          "dateUpdated": "2026-10-27T13:37:21.805Z"
        }
      }
    },
    "related_cves": [
      {
        "value": "CVE-2026-90726",
        "evidence": "/cveMetadata/cveId"
      }
    ],
    "security_relevant": true,
    "severity_evidence": "/containers/cna/metrics"
  },
  "source_id": "core-cve",
  "document_id": 460228,
  "published_at": "2026-10-27T13:37:21.805+00:00"
}