Shopware allows Denial Of Service via password length
Shopware is an open commerce platform. It's possible to pass long passwords that leads to Denial Of Service via forms in Storefront forms or Store-API. This vulnerability is fixed in 6.6.10.3 or 6.5.8.17. For older versions of 6.4, corresponding security measures are also available via a plugin. For the full range of functions, we recommend updating to the latest Shopware version.
- Products
- Not specified
- Affected versions
- Not specified
- Fixed versions
- Not specified
- CVEs
- CVE-2025-30151
- Confirmed fixed CVEs
- Not specified
- Updated in this feed
- 3 Nov 2026, 02:24 UTC · Revision 1
Source evidence
Shopware allows Denial Of Service via password length
core-osv · Original sourcePublished 8 Apr 2025, 13:46 UTC
Shopware is an open commerce platform. It's possible to pass long passwords that leads to Denial Of Service via forms in Storefront forms or Store-API. This vulnerability is fixed in 6.6.10.3 or 6.5.8.17. For older versions of 6.4, corresponding security measures are also available via a plugin. For the full range of functions, we recommend updating to the latest Shopware version.
osv:CVE-2025-30151
Complete source record
{
"id": "f68bb3eeaebd18e916558d3053fe344a33c8a941377b806b316101bdf89d3815",
"url": "https://osv.dev/vulnerability/CVE-2025-30151",
"method": "structured",
"payload": {
"kind": "advisory",
"title": "Shopware allows Denial Of Service via password length",
"summary": "Shopware is an open commerce platform. It's possible to pass long passwords that leads to Denial Of Service via forms in Storefront forms or Store-API. This vulnerability is fixed in 6.6.10.3 or 6.5.8.17. For older versions of 6.4, corresponding security measures are also available via a plugin. For the full range of functions, we recommend updating to the latest Shopware version.",
"evidence": "osv:CVE-2025-30151",
"products": [],
"severity": "high",
"structured": {
"id": "CVE-2025-30151",
"aliases": [
"CVE-2025-30151",
"GHSA-cgfj-hj93-rmh2"
],
"metrics": [
{
"type": "CVSS_V3",
"score": "CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H"
}
],
"affected": [
{
"ranges": [
{
"repo": "https://github.com/shopware/shopware",
"type": "GIT",
"events": [
{
"introduced": "0"
},
{
"fixed": "55bce12f712aa77bf9b33839b1fc7fc59a9675c1"
},
{
"introduced": "b0ae9ef3fae80afcc4f38401c09037fa7adc57b0"
},
{
"fixed": "fde02b7dc7e7f3a8ad537ccea0663aa688db87eb"
},
{
"introduced": "19ed8e5565e44292e30bdf767bda0212a0b6a0a9"
},
{
"last_affected": "19ed8e5565e44292e30bdf767bda0212a0b6a0a9"
}
],
"database_specific": {
"extracted_events": [
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:shopware:shopware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "0"
},
{
"fixed": "6.5.8.17"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:shopware:shopware:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "6.6.0.0"
},
{
"fixed": "6.6.10.3"
}
],
"source": "CPE_RANGE"
},
{
"cpe": "cpe:2.3:a:shopware:shopware:6.7.0.0:rc1:*:*:*:*:*:*",
"range": [
{
"introduced": "6.7.0.0-rc1"
},
{
"last_affected": "6.7.0.0-rc1"
}
],
"source": "CPE_STRING"
}
]
}
}
],
"versions": [
"6.7.0.0-rc1",
"v6.7.0.0-rc1",
"v6.6.10.2",
"v6.6.10.1",
"v6.5.8.16",
"v6.6.10.0",
"v6.5.8.15",
"v6.5.8.9",
"v6.5.8.8",
"v6.5.8.3"
],
"database_specific": {
"source": "https://storage.googleapis.com/cve-osv-conversion/osv-output/CVE-2025-30151.json"
}
}
],
"modified": "2026-10-28T02:30:25.489645071Z",
"provider": "osv",
"references": [
"https://github.com/CVEProject/cvelistV5/tree/main/cves/2025/30xxx/CVE-2025-30151.json",
"https://github.com/shopware/shopware/security/advisories/GHSA-cgfj-hj93-rmh2",
"https://nvd.nist.gov/vuln/detail/CVE-2025-30151"
],
"provider_metadata": {
"cwe_ids": [
"CWE-20"
],
"cna_assigner": "GitHub_M",
"osv_generated_from": "https://github.com/CVEProject/cvelistV5/tree/main/cves/2025/30xxx/CVE-2025-30151.json"
}
},
"related_cves": [
{
"value": "CVE-2025-30151",
"evidence": "/id"
}
],
"security_relevant": true,
"severity_evidence": "/severity/0/score"
},
"source_id": "core-osv",
"document_id": 491860,
"published_at": "2025-04-08T13:46:30.629+00:00"
}