Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Back to feed
Critical

Totolink — security advisory

Type: advisorySources: Official CVE ListCVE: CVE-2026-40627

An os command injection vulnerability exists in the boa formWsc targetAPSsid functionality of Totolink X2000R TOTOLINK-X2000R-Gh-V1.0.0-B20250421.1327. A specially crafted HTTP request can lead to arbitrary code execution. An attacker can make an authenticated HTTP request to trigger this vulnerability.

Products
Totolink
Affected versions
Not specified
Fixed versions
Not specified
CVEs
CVE-2026-40627
Confirmed fixed CVEs
Not specified
Updated in this feed
2 Nov 2026, 13:20 UTC · Revision 2

Source evidence

CVE-2026-40627

core-cve · Original source

Published 20 Oct 2026, 20:25 UTC

An os command injection vulnerability exists in the boa formWsc targetAPSsid functionality of Totolink X2000R TOTOLINK-X2000R-Gh-V1.0.0-B20250421.1327. A specially crafted HTTP request can lead to arbitrary code execution. An attacker can make an authenticated HTTP request to trigger this vulnerability.

cve:CVE-2026-40627

Totolink

Fixed versions: Not specified

Complete source record
{
  "id": "1b74c799daf0f6d447a32411943ff6a3fd9eddc6a015fa0913e50bca8492b2ea",
  "url": "https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-40627",
  "method": "structured",
  "payload": {
    "kind": "advisory",
    "title": "CVE-2026-40627",
    "summary": "An os command injection vulnerability exists in the boa formWsc targetAPSsid functionality of Totolink X2000R TOTOLINK-X2000R-Gh-V1.0.0-B20250421.1327. A specially crafted HTTP request can lead to arbitrary code execution. An attacker can make an authenticated HTTP request to trigger this vulnerability.",
    "evidence": "cve:CVE-2026-40627",
    "products": [
      {
        "name": {
          "value": "Totolink",
          "evidence": "/containers/cna/affected/0/product"
        },
        "prerequisites": [],
        "fixed_versions": [],
        "affected_versions": []
      }
    ],
    "severity": "critical",
    "structured": {
      "id": "CVE-2026-40627",
      "aliases": [
        "CVE-2026-40627"
      ],
      "metrics": [
        {
          "cvssV3_1": {
            "scope": "CHANGED",
            "version": "3.1",
            "baseScore": 9.1,
            "attackVector": "NETWORK",
            "baseSeverity": "CRITICAL",
            "vectorString": "CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:H",
            "integrityImpact": "HIGH",
            "userInteraction": "NONE",
            "attackComplexity": "LOW",
            "availabilityImpact": "HIGH",
            "privilegesRequired": "HIGH",
            "confidentialityImpact": "HIGH"
          }
        }
      ],
      "affected": [
        {
          "vendor": "totolink",
          "product": "Totolink",
          "versions": [
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "TOTOLINK-X2000R-Gh-V1.0.0-B20250421.1327"
            }
          ],
          "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
        }
      ],
      "modified": "2026-10-28T20:04:44.232Z",
      "provider": "cve",
      "references": [
        "https://talosintelligence.com/vulnerability_reports/TALOS-2026-2388"
      ],
      "provider_metadata": {
        "adp": [
          {
            "title": "CISA ADP Vulnrichment",
            "metrics": [
              {
                "other": {
                  "type": "ssvc",
                  "content": {
                    "id": "CVE-2026-40627",
                    "role": "CISA Coordinator",
                    "options": [
                      {
                        "Exploitation": "none"
                      },
                      {
                        "Automatable": "no"
                      },
                      {
                        "Technical Impact": "total"
                      }
                    ],
                    "version": "2.0.3",
                    "timestamp": "2026-10-28T17:53:19.610509Z"
                  }
                }
              }
            ],
            "providerMetadata": {
              "orgId": "134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0",
              "shortName": "CISA-ADP",
              "dateUpdated": "2026-10-28T20:04:44.232Z"
            }
          }
        ],
        "cna": {
          "orgId": "b86d76f8-0f8a-4a96-a78d-d8abfc7fc29b",
          "shortName": "talos",
          "dateUpdated": "2026-10-20T20:25:26.756Z"
        }
      }
    },
    "related_cves": [
      {
        "value": "CVE-2026-40627",
        "evidence": "/cveMetadata/cveId"
      }
    ],
    "security_relevant": true,
    "severity_evidence": "/containers/cna/metrics"
  },
  "source_id": "core-cve",
  "document_id": 484667,
  "published_at": "2026-10-20T20:25:26.756+00:00"
}