Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Back to feed
Medium

PowerProtect Data Domain — security advisory

Type: advisorySources: Official CVE ListCVE: CVE-2026-56084

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) vulnerability. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Server-side request forgery.

Products
PowerProtect Data Domain
Affected versions
Not specified
Fixed versions
Not specified
CVEs
CVE-2026-56084
Confirmed fixed CVEs
Not specified
Updated in this feed
31 Oct 2026, 13:45 UTC · Revision 1

Source evidence

CVE-2026-56084

core-cve · Original source

Published 27 Oct 2026, 11:15 UTC

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) vulnerability. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Server-side request forgery.

cve:CVE-2026-56084

PowerProtect Data Domain

Fixed versions: Not specified

Complete source record
{
  "id": "1d0d7e5635942a850fe46ccd63f93368e72101817176a13a35081173bd9031ca",
  "url": "https://www.cve.org/CVERecord?id=CVE-2026-56084",
  "method": "structured",
  "payload": {
    "kind": "advisory",
    "title": "CVE-2026-56084",
    "summary": "Dell PowerProtect Data Domain, Feature Release versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.7, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.80, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.40, LTS2026 release versions 8.6.1.0 through 8.6.1.20, contain a Server-Side Request Forgery (SSRF) vulnerability. An unauthenticated attacker with remote access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to Server-side request forgery.",
    "evidence": "cve:CVE-2026-56084",
    "products": [
      {
        "name": {
          "value": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
          "evidence": "/containers/cna/affected/0/product"
        },
        "prerequisites": [],
        "fixed_versions": [],
        "affected_versions": []
      }
    ],
    "severity": "medium",
    "structured": {
      "id": "CVE-2026-56084",
      "aliases": [
        "CVE-2026-56084"
      ],
      "metrics": [
        {
          "format": "CVSS",
          "cvssV3_1": {
            "scope": "CHANGED",
            "version": "3.1",
            "baseScore": 5.8,
            "attackVector": "NETWORK",
            "baseSeverity": "MEDIUM",
            "vectorString": "CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:C/C:L/I:N/A:N",
            "integrityImpact": "NONE",
            "userInteraction": "NONE",
            "attackComplexity": "LOW",
            "availabilityImpact": "NONE",
            "privilegesRequired": "NONE",
            "confidentialityImpact": "LOW"
          },
          "scenarios": [
            {
              "lang": "en",
              "value": "GENERAL"
            }
          ]
        }
      ],
      "affected": [
        {
          "vendor": "Dell",
          "product": "PowerProtect Data Domain",
          "versions": [
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "8.9.0.0 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            },
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "7.13.1.90 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            },
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "8.3.1.50 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            },
            {
              "status": "affected",
              "version": "0",
              "lessThan": "8.6.1.30 or later",
              "versionType": "semver"
            }
          ],
          "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
        }
      ],
      "modified": "2026-10-27T11:15:06.091Z",
      "provider": "cve",
      "references": [
        "https://www.dell.com/support/kbdoc/en-us/000515178/dsa-2026-416-security-update-for-dell-powerprotect-data-domain-multiple-vulnerabilities"
      ],
      "provider_metadata": {
        "cna": {
          "orgId": "c550e75a-17ff-4988-97f0-544cde3820fe",
          "shortName": "dell",
          "dateUpdated": "2026-10-27T11:15:06.091Z"
        }
      }
    },
    "related_cves": [
      {
        "value": "CVE-2026-56084",
        "evidence": "/cveMetadata/cveId"
      }
    ],
    "security_relevant": true,
    "severity_evidence": "/containers/cna/metrics"
  },
  "source_id": "core-cve",
  "document_id": 391939,
  "published_at": "2026-10-27T11:15:06.091+00:00"
}