CVE-2026-35154
Dell PowerProtect Data Domain appliances, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an improper privilege management vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to elevation of privileges to access unauthorized delete operation.
CVE-2026-35154
Primary source · Revision 1
Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.
Security context
Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-35154
PowerProtect Data Domain appliances
Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product
- Affected versions
- Not stated in this record
- Fixed versions
- Not stated in this record
- Prerequisites
- Not stated in this record
Structured affected-version data
Original package identities and version rules from this source.
[
{
"vendor": "Dell",
"product": "PowerProtect Data Domain appliances",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.7.0.1 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "8.3.1.30 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
},
{
"status": "affected",
"version": "0",
"lessThan": "7.13.1.70 or later",
"versionType": "semver"
}
],
"defaultStatus": "unaffected"
}
]- Related CVEs
- CVE-2026-35154
Source reference:
/cveMetadata/cveId
Publisher severity
medium
Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics
- Event
- #22000 · Revision 1
- Added to Heist Feed
- Publisher date