Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

CVE-2026-35154

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

Dell PowerProtect Data Domain appliances, versions 7.7.1.0 through 8.6.0.0 and version 8.7.0.0, LTS2025 release versions 8.3.1.0 through 8.3.1.20, LTS2024 release versions 7.13.1.0 through 7.13.1.60 contain an improper privilege management vulnerability. A high privileged attacker with local access could potentially exploit this vulnerability, leading to elevation of privileges to access unauthorized delete operation.

Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-35154

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-35154

PowerProtect Data Domain appliances

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "Dell",
    "product": "PowerProtect Data Domain appliances",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "8.7.0.1 or later",
        "versionType": "semver"
      },
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "8.3.1.30 or later",
        "versionType": "semver"
      },
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": "0",
        "lessThan": "7.13.1.70 or later",
        "versionType": "semver"
      }
    ],
    "defaultStatus": "unaffected"
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-35154

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#22000 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement