MaxKB: Missing per-tool authorization in the agent and workflow tool-dispatch path
MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. From version 2.0.0 through 2.9.2, a lowest-role workspace member denied access to a tool by WorkspaceUserResourcePermission can still bind its identifier through tool_ids, skill_tool_ids, or mcp_tool_ids and execute it through the agent or workflow dispatch path. The dispatch path does not reapply the per-tool grant enforced by dedicated tool routes, and tool execution decrypts server-side init_params, allowing the caller to receive credentials carried by the denied tool. No fixed version is available as of this review.
CVE-2026-77516
Primary source · Revision 1
Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.
Security context
Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-77516
MaxKB
Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product
- Affected versions
- Not stated in this record
- Fixed versions
- Not stated in this record
- Prerequisites
- Not stated in this record
Structured affected-version data
Original package identities and version rules from this source.
[
{
"vendor": "1Panel-dev",
"product": "MaxKB",
"versions": [
{
"status": "affected",
"version": ">= 2.0.0, <= 2.9.2"
}
]
}
]- Related CVEs
- CVE-2026-77516
Source reference:
/cveMetadata/cveId
Publisher severity
medium
Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics
- Event
- #3337 · Revision 1
- Added to Heist Feed
- Publisher date