Skip to content
Heist/ feed
Medium

MaxKB: Missing per-tool authorization in the agent and workflow tool-dispatch path

Type: advisorySource: Official CVE List1 source record

MaxKB is an open-source AI assistant for enterprise. From version 2.0.0 through 2.9.2, a lowest-role workspace member denied access to a tool by WorkspaceUserResourcePermission can still bind its identifier through tool_ids, skill_tool_ids, or mcp_tool_ids and execute it through the agent or workflow dispatch path. The dispatch path does not reapply the per-tool grant enforced by dedicated tool routes, and tool execution decrypts server-side init_params, allowing the caller to receive credentials carried by the denied tool. No fixed version is available as of this review.

Announced Source revision 1
Original source ↗

CVE-2026-77516

Primary source · Revision 1

Imported from structured advisory data. Source references identify upstream records or fields; verify affected versions and your deployed configuration.

Security context

Source reference: cve:CVE-2026-77516

MaxKB

Source reference: /containers/cna/affected/0/product

Affected versions
Not stated in this record
Fixed versions
Not stated in this record
Prerequisites
Not stated in this record

Structured affected-version data

Original package identities and version rules from this source.

[
  {
    "vendor": "1Panel-dev",
    "product": "MaxKB",
    "versions": [
      {
        "status": "affected",
        "version": ">= 2.0.0, <= 2.9.2"
      }
    ]
  }
]
Related CVEs
CVE-2026-77516

Source reference: /cveMetadata/cveId

Publisher severity

medium

Source reference: /containers/cna/metrics

Event
#3337 · Revision 1
Added to Heist Feed
Publisher date
Read the original announcement